LGUs within 10ID AOR declare Persona non Grata against CPP-NPA-NDF during 1st Quarter of 2019


Camp General Manuel T Yan Sr., Mawab, Compostela Valley – During the 1st quarter of 2019, there were two (2) Provinces, two (3) Municipalities, one (1) Barangay and one (1) Sitio declared the CPP-NPA-NDF Persona non Grata in their respective communities.

Through Peace and Order Council resolutions, the following LGUs declared the members of CPP-NPA-NDF as persona non Grata: Talaingod, Davao del Norte on January 16, 2019; Compostela Valley Province on January 25, 2019; Davao Oriental on February 19, 2019; and Barangay San Isidro, Tagum City, Davao del Norte on March 4, 2019;

During the last week of March, Magpet of North Cotabato declared the Communist New People’s Army Terrorists (CNTs) as “persona non grata” during the town’s peace and order council (MPOC) special meeting. CPP-NPA, instead of bringing progress and prosperity, had brought extreme poverty and misery to the people and many people were displaced from their economic source of income because of fear and unabated extortion. The people’s freedom and rights were abused by the CPP-NPA-NDF.

Meanwhile, CPP-NPA-NDF is also not welcome in the town of Jose Abad Santos, Davao Occidental under Mayor Jason John A. Joyce in Davao Occidental for their “continued acts of violence, terrorism, violent extremism and other forms of lawlessness, oppression, and harassment of the communist insurgents to the people.

10ID supports and commend those (LGUs) for their support to President Duterte and the national government’s efforts to rid our country of these communist-terrorist groups.

Brigadier General Mario G Lacurom, General Officer-in-charge 10ID said, “These LGUs are fed up of the Communist Terrorist Group (CTG) or the CPP-NPA-NDF’s atrocities done in their localities. With their declaration of persona non Grata, they took courage to fight for long and lasting peace in their communities. They can take no more of the CTG’s deception that took the lives of their constituents for useless, obsolete and irrelevant ideology.”

The 10th Infantry (Agila) Division’s Area of Responsibility covers Region 11, Parts of Region 12, South Cotabato, Sarangani, 2nd District of North Cotabato, Columbio of Sultan Kudarat, two (2) Municipalities of CARAGA Region, Lingig of Surigao del Sur, Trento of Agusan del Sur, seven (7) Barangays of Kitaotao and eight (8) Barangays of San Fernando, Bukidnon.